Congratulations to PHABC’s 2022 Awards Recipients

We are thrilled to announce PHABC’s 2022 recipients of our public health awards:

  • Dr. Theresa Healy is honoured with the President’s Award for outstanding service and capacity building for public health. (Theresa is absent from photo shown above.)
  • Dr. Brian Emerson is awarded the Healthy Public Policy Award in Honour of Dr. Richard Stanwick (BSc, MD, MSc) for significant contributions to healthy public policy in the province and beyond.
  • Colin Dring is the recipient of the Scholar in Residence Award in Honuor of Dr. Lorna Medd (BSc, BSc Med, MD, FRCPS) for supporting equitable and inclusive change across local food systems in British Columbia.
  • BUNYAAD Public Affairs is prized with the Healthy Corporate Citizen Award for committing to health promotion efforts, especially in the area of substance abuse.

Download the document to learn more about the award winners!

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download [4.55 MB]